R

I don’t miss you because of your cute voice,
or our little talks,
of how much we want to see each other.
I miss your sweetness.

I don’t miss you because of your pretty face,
with your bright eyes
and luscious lips.
I miss your warm smile.

I don’t miss you because of your random messages,
of the silliest things,
and thoughtful reminders,
little promises,
huge wishes,
of being together that nobody can separate us, of you
being mine and being there, of us
taking care of each other as we get older.
I miss your presence, right here and right now,
that I’d listen to all your stories about your adventures,
your family,
your thoughts,
your emotions,
just to hear you say that you love me more than I do you.
amor vincit omnia

I don’t miss what we were before;
I miss what we could’ve been.
If we’ve become strangers now,
Can we fall in love again?

Leave a Reply

